Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.


SKU: 1018

Availability: In stock

Quick Overview

  • -Size: 185 cm X 60cm
    -Weight: 1.2 kg
    -Thickness: 5,2 mm
    -Certified: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
    -Material: Medical grade PVC,free of phthalates, heavy metals, AZO, DOP and latex

  • Made in Germany, designed and printed in Athens

Is this mat for you?

Did you know?
Your mat is OEKO-TEX ® certified! This confirms Aladastra's commitment to a sustainable nontoxic production. The inks used in our printing are plant based and water-miscible, as a result discoloration will occur with use.With the passing of time your unique mark will bcome visible on the mat, reminding you of the sweaty hours dedicated to your practice. Please remember the grade of PVC used by Aladastra can be recycled up to 8 times so when the time comes to dispose think green.

Colour Psychology
Purple is a very special color, a balance between Red (a stimulating colour) and Blue (a calming colour). Seen in all its glory during sunsets as daylight transforms into darkness, it symbolizes change of consciousness and transcendence from our normal waking state into the palace of awareness.
The Purple base on your mat is meant to calm your mind. It is the colour of the Crown chakra, Sahasrara , the seventh chakra located on the top of the head. It is linked to our nervous system and our brain and represents pure thought. It connects us with infinite consciousness and deep spiritual understanding.
Gemstones that help the awakening of the Sahasrara, like Amethyst, can be used during meditation by being placed between the eyebrows while lying down. Amethyst’s gentle purple energy, helps quiet down our thoughts allowing the mind to experience tranquility. Purple teaches humility and shows the way into the realm of true knowing and wisdom.

Iridescence is a gradual change of colour. It is in bubbles, butterfly wings, seashells and in some types of metals and opals. There is something very calming about iridescence. The smooth transition from colour to colour resembles a yoga flow - seamlessly moving your body from one asana to the other guided by your breathing. The iridescent detail present on the mat endows you with a subtle but harmonious effect, enabling you to reach a deeper state of relaxation during your practice.

Symbols to guide your practice

The sacred syllable brought to light by the Vedic tradition.
The symbol of Om is comprised by three main curves, a semicircle and a dot. Each conveys a different meaning.
The low curve represents the waking state. The upper curve represents deep sleep or the state of being unconscious
The lower curve in between represents exactly that. The in-between, the dream state.
The dot represents the fourth state of consciousness, known as Turiya, pure consciousness described often as ‘restful alertness’.
The semi circle in between, symbolizes the border we need to cross in order to achieve realization of pure consciousness.

Could you imagine a sky without stars? The night sky wouldn't be as overwhelming and beautiful if it weren't for the stars, which shine above us every single night. The stars were always something magical and inspiring to humanity resulting in them becoming a global spiritual symbol representing aspiration, inspiration, imagination, wonder, dreams, guidance, faith hope and even magic.

Anahata : The heart chakra
The star is found in the depiction of the Anahata chakra, also known as the heart chakra. The anahata has to do with unconditional Love, equilibrium, our well being, joy, and compassion as well as our ability to deal with complex emotions. In our Physical body Anahata guides our body circulation. In our emotional body it runs self love and love towards others, and in our mental body it steers our passion and our Spiritually.

Kalachakra Mandala
The Kalachakra is a three dimensional depiction of a massive palace expanding on five floors. On the ground you have the body mandala with four grand entrances. Within follows the platform of the speech mandala, at the center of it elevated is the mind mandala. The mind mandala contains two more floors, the exalted wisdom mandala and the great bliss mandala, where Kalachakra and Vishvamata reside.